Keynote Speakers

Olli-Pekka Heinonen

Olli-Pekka Heinonen is Director General at the Finnish National Agency of Education. He has had a number of positions of trust serving the society in a wide scale.

Sanna Järvelä

Sanna Järvelä is a Professor in the field of learning and educational technology and a head of the Learning and Educational Technology Research Unit (LET). Järvelä and her research group is internationally well known from theoretical advancement of social aspects self-regulated learning (SSRL).

Njeri Mwagiru

Njeri Mwagiru is a Senior Futurist at the Institute for Futures Research (IFR), Stellenbosch University. She leads the African Futures portfolio, and is editor of the IFR monthly, quarterly and annual subscription publications on African Business Futures.

Roberto Poli

Roberto Poli has been awarded the UNESCO Chair in Anticipatory Systems and is a Professor of Philosophy of Science at Trento University. He teaches Futures Studies and Epistemology of the Social Sciences, and coordinates the Master’s Programme in Social Foresight.

Nick Balcom Raleigh

Nick Balcom Raleigh is a project researcher at Finland Futures Research Centre. He is co-chair of the UNESCO Chair on Learning for Transformation and Planetary Futures. He also serves as Vice President of Foresight Europe Network.

Markku Wilenius

Markku Wilenius is a Professor of Futures Studies in Turku School of Economics at the University of Turku. He is UNESCO Chair on Learning for Transformation and Planetary Futures. He also is dean of the Dubai Futures Academy.